Les Capacités

Alright, this ain’t something new. Up Dharma Down (Philippine’s regal alternative/indie band) has released their 3rd studio album, Capacities, almost a year ago. UDD is one of the BEST bands there is, and not just locally here in the Philippines. They have a very distinct tone to their tracks, not to mention Armi’s beguiling, resonant timbre in her voice. It’s like an instant hypnosis that one immediately expects to be turned into stone the moment her voice reverberates into one’s ear.

UDD

I was extremely giddy when the album was officially released last year. Giddy, yes, and equally amused to find it ironic that the album was considered released, and yet it is nowhere to be found. I spent an entire 14 days of my life hunting this down, that it inevitably brought me to the brink of my EQ threshold, and ended up venturing into an unchartered territory… I purchased it on iTunes.

UDD - Capacities

All of the tracks were as expected of a UDD album. Amazing. Art in the form of music. It’s like wanting their sound to cover your entire house like a wallpaper that never rips.

2 responses to “Les Capacités

  1. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote
    and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for inexperienced blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

    • mccoysapio

      Hello! Just write about anything that inspires you, and something that would probably inspire others as well. Keep the good vibes rollin’ :)

Leave a Reply

Follow Vie est art. on WordPress.com

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 554 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

